I Wish Your Wish

image

I wish your wish

I like the idea that we can all make and leave our mark in some way. I saw this at the Tate St Ives in Cornwall and it struck a chord for a number of reasons.

Firstly, it took me a long time to find a wish which someone else had left which I truly believed in. That’s healthy isn’t it?

Secondly it struck me that my choice perhaps explains why I struggle to sit still or switch off. Why I run. Why I want to know more. Why I’m drawn to situations and people who have the same relentlessness.

Curiousness can be a curse but it’s also a gift. It’s an under-pinning for me. When I run fast I want to know where the edge is. I want to know whether I can do what I want to do. And I want to know why I can’t do what others can do and go faster.

Curiousness is also tiring. I know it’s probably too much to try to cram into the same hour, evening or day, what I try to do. But that’s the way it is.

This blog is perhaps an attempt to rationalise, but I’m also curious about how it works too and I keep losing my focus on this piece of writing and playing with the various buttons.

Dammit!

image

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

